• Attention Parents: We are happy to report that Synovia has resolved the technical difficulties, and "Here Comes the Bus" is back up and running! If you have an existing "HCTB" account, you just need to re-add your students in the app. If you have not yet registered for "HCTB" and would like to create an account, you can find instructions on how to do so on the Transportation Department's page.
Close alert

Athletics

Athletic Handbook

A Parent’s Guide to Working with Coaches

 
Athletic Forms
Athletic Forms - All of the required forms needed to participate are found in the Athlete/Parent Handbook below. All forms must be completely filled out and signed to be eligible to participate. The handbook includes the following forms - PIAA Physical, Code of Conduct, Emergency Medical/Consent, Understanding Non-medical/ Misuse of Prescription Drugs, Activity Fee. These forms only need to be turned in once per school year. If a student is participating in 2nd or 3rd season they must turn a CIPPE Section 7 - Re-certification by parent/guardian form.
CIPPE  All sections - This form is required to participate in a sport in the school year.
CIPPE Section 7 - Re-certification by parent/guardian - This form is required to participate in a 2nd and/or 3rd season in the school year.
 

SPORTING EVENT TICKET PRICES:

Admission is charged at evening sporting events. 

Adults:     $5.00

Students: $3.00

 


Head Coaches

Season Sport Coach Coach's email

Fall

Football

Chris Gicking

cgicking@mnsd.org

Fall

Soccer (girls)

John Schlater

john.schlater17@gmail.com

Fall

Soccer (boys) 

Joe DePaolo depaolo.joseph@gmail.com  

Fall

Golf 

Mike Shevlin

Andy Thompson

mpshev@gmail.com  

athompson6040@gmail.com

Fall

Volleyball

Alin Bilc alinbilc@yahoo.com

Fall

Cross Country

Doug Killough dkillough@mnsd.org

Fall

Tennis (girls)

Brittany Poje pojebrittany@yahoo.com

Fall

Field Hockey

Katie Rose Thornton katierose.thornton@gmail.com

Fall

Cheerleading

Kim Foster kcfoster8@gmail.com 
       

Winter

Track (indoor-girls)

Robin McCarthy

romccarthy@mnsd.org

Winter

Track (indoor-boys)

Vince Clarke

vclarke@mnsd.org

Winter Wrestling  Arthur Erle artyerle@gmail.com

Winter

Basketball (girls)

Ryan Wolski

ryan.wolski@gmail.com

Wnter

Basketball (boys)

Sean Spratt

seanspratt1@gmail.com

Winter

Winter

 

Girls Swimming

Boys Swimming

Diving

Tim McCullough

Jaime Cessna

Kayla Murray

tmccullo@ycp.edu

jaimelynncessna@gmail.com

murraykayla33@gmail.com

       

Spring

Softball

Mike Snow

msnow@mnsd.org

Spring

Baseball 

Billy Haines

billyhaines26@gmail.com

Spring

Lacrosse (girls)

Kate Evans

kle312@hotmail.com

Spring

Lacrosse (boys)

   

Spring

Track (girls)

Robin McCarthy romccarthy@mnsd.org

Spring

Track (boys)

Vince Clarke

vclarke@mnsd.org

Spring

Tennis (boys) 

Brittany Poje pojebrittany@yahoo.com