Athletics Hall of Fame

See the Pictures from the 2014 Hall of Fame in the Photo Galleries


The Hall of Fame is a celebration of the accomplishments of dedicated individuals, successful teams, and committed coaches. Please join us in bridging the gap and uniting the past athletic accomplishments with the great potential of the future of Marple Newtown High School Athletics. 

The Marple Newtown Hall of Fame Committee is proud to announce the

2014 Hall of Fame Inductees and Honorees.  


Donna Zaccaria Coyne - MN Class of 1980
Joe Blythe - MN Class of 1983
Joe Sweeley - MN Class of 1987
Gary Morrison - MN Class of 1988
Pam Brennan - MN Class of 1994
1995 Boys Basketball Team
1995 Girls Lacrosse Team


Kathy Massimo's 1997 Cheerleading Staff
Bob Kenig's 1977 Football Staff


Click here to view all pictures from the HOF golf outing, Dinner Ceremony and Homecoming game! 

The Marple Newtown High School Administration and Marple Newtown High School Athletic Hall of Fame Committee recently held the 2013 Hall of Fame Banquet and Induction Ceremony at the Paxon Hollow Country Club in Broomall on Thursday, October 3rd, 2013.
The following individuals, teams and coaches were inducted at the banquet:

Joe Barr Football, Baseball 1988
Jenn Cook Soccer, Swimming, Lacrosse 2003
Cynthia Mathes Howard Field Hockey, Basketball, Lacrosse 1987
Danielle Mackey Swimming 1987
James Mackey Swimming 1988
Jen Ruscitelli McDonnell Softball 1989
Craig Wolf Football, Baseball 1979
Kelly McGuigan Ulmer Field Hockey, Basketball, Lacrosse 1988
1977 Central Athletic League Championship Football Team
1999 District One Championship Field Hockey Team


1998 Softball Team Coaching Staff
Bill Bradley and Sue Salerno
1974 Wrestling Team Coaching Staff
Charlie Wagner and Stu Nathans

Click here to view all pictures from the HOF golf outing, Dinner Ceremony and Homecoming game!


Click here to view all pictures from the 2012 HOF Ceremony.

MNHS Class of 2012 Athletics Hall of Fame 


Ed Clark (Football, 1971)
Karl Chandler (Football, 1970)
Paul Trevisan (Swimming, 1969)
Cindy Meehan Carpenter (Field Hockey, Basketball, Lacrosse, 1979)
Judy Mahaffey Busby (Field Hockey, Basketball, Lacrosse, 1979)
Amy Ziegenfuss Kowalsky (Field Hockey, Lacrosse, 1997)
Ashlee Dardine Eckert (Field Hockey, Lacrosse, 2001)
Ray Johnston (Baseball and Basketball Coach, Retired)
1971 Central League Championship Football Team
1987 Central League Championship Girls’ Lacrosse Team
1971 Football Coaching Staff
Harry Miller, Head Coach
Jim Maiale, Bob Kenig, Fred McKonly, Bo Buoni
1999 Field Hockey Staff
Wendy Smith, Head Coach and Kathy Long