• Attention Parents: We are happy to report that Synovia has resolved the technical difficulties, and "Here Comes the Bus" is back up and running! If you have an existing "HCTB" account, you just need to re-add your students in the app. If you have not yet registered for "HCTB" and would like to create an account, you can find instructions on how to do so on the Transportation Department's page.
Close alert

Health Services

 Marple Newtown School District
 Health Services
It is a pleasure to welcome you and your children to the School Health Services Program of the Marple Newtown School District.  The goal of the Health Services Department is to help children obtain and maintain their optimum health.  Together we can make health activities a positive learning experience.
 
This website explains the state and local health regulations that will directly affect your child.
If you have any question which is not answered, please call the school nurse in your child's school.  It is recommended that parents meet with the school nurse at least yearly if they have a special health concern or health issue regarding their child.  Click on links to the right for forms and information.
 
Culbertson Elementary   Patricia Callow, Certified School Nurse
                                               Susan Benner RN
          610-359-4342             pcallow@mnsd.org, sbenner@mnsd.org 
 
Worrall Elementary          Marie Kozak, Certified School Nurse
          610-359-4303             mkozak@mnsd.org
 
Loomis Elementary         Cathy Brachman, Certified School Nurse
                                              Caryl-Sue Caldwell, RN      
           610-359-4353           cbrachman@mnsd.org; ccaldwell@mnsd.org
 
Russell Elementary           DianeFreeman, Certified School Nurse
           610-359-4312            dfreeman@mnsd.org                               
                  
Paxon Hollow MS                Dawn Smitheman, Certified School Nurse
           610-359-4330             dsmitheman@mnsd.org
 
Marple Newtown HS         June Cloran, Certified School Nurse
           610-359-4221             jcloran@mnsd.org
 
Cardinal O’Hara HS            Fran Lake, Certified School Nurse
           610-544-3800             flake@mnsd.org
 
Episcopal Academy           Mary Clement, Certified School Nurse
           484-424-1442            mclement@mnsd.org
 
Delaware County
Christian School               Patricia Callow, Certified School Nurse,
                                              Susan Benner, RN
           610-353-6522           pcallow@mnsd.org, sbenner@mnsd.org 
 
St. Anastasia School        Marie Kozak, Certified School Nurse,
                                              Susan Benner, RN
           610-356-6225          mkozak@mnsd.org, sbenner@mnsd.org
 
TALK Institute & School   Diane Freeman, Certified School Nurse
                                               Caryl-Sue Caldwell RN
           610-356-5566            dfreeman@mnsd.org, ccaldwell@mnsd.org
 
St. Pius School                   Diane Freeman, Certified School Nurse
                                               Caryl-Sue Caldwell RN
           610-356-7222           dfreeman@mnsd.org, ccaldwell@mnsd.org 

 Stratford Friends            Patricia Callow, Certified School Nurse
                                              Susan Benner RN
           610-355-9580           pcallow@mnsd.org, sbenner@mnsd.org 
 
Please click here to read more about that Pennsylvania School Vaccination Requirements going into effect August 1st, 2017.